I’m Back, Goal in Sight!

Wow, it has been a long time since I have posted. It isn’t for lack of cooking, I have been cooking just as much as ever, but I do have an excuse…

2013.8.3.Cayla.Jack.Birth.Grossmont.Hospital_25

=)

August 3 we had a baby, and since then my life has been very different. It has been a casserole of fear and uncertainty, joy and wonder… all baked together =)

Like I said, I didn’t take a break from cooking. I think the only day I didn’t cook anything was the day we were in the hospital. Even the day I was in labor I woke up and made black beans to take my mind off of it and as soon as we were home from the hospital I was behind the counter again. But for some reason I just couldn’t get anything up on the blog. There was just too much going on, too many other pictures to take and posts to make about our new baby. I do have quite a bit saved up and in the works though, so get ready.

Last year when my domain subscription ran out I told myself I would renew but wouldn’t again unless I made it to 50 posts by the next year. Well, the reminder was in my box today and I am not even half-way there. I have until February though and I am up for the challenge. So get ready, I am going to try to double my recipe box in just a few months.

This post counts 😉

I don’t have a recipe, but I do have a cute baby pic!
photo

3 thoughts on “I’m Back, Goal in Sight!

  1. Yeah, Cayla! Go for it! I’ll be reading! Because of your blog, I’ve started pounding my raw chicken, and it has made all the difference.

Leave a Reply

